Settings screen gives you access to your logged in account/s, preferences and option to reset all data.
Accounts screen shows the account/s you have on OrderTron app.
To add a new account, tap on Add Account.
Enter the Company Code, Username and Password.
Tap on Add Account.
New account will appear on Accounts screen.
To remove an account, tap on Edit.
Select the account to be removed, then tap on its delete icon.
Tap on Delete button.
Note: You cannot delete an account while logged in using the account for deletion. You need to login using the other account before you can continue deleting the other account.
Confirmation will appear. Tap on Yes to continue deleting the account.
Notification will appear once account has been deleted.
Tap on No to cancel.
Preferences screen allows you to view your current time zone and gives you the option to turn on/off your push and email notifications.
If you have turned on/off your push or email notification, you need to tap on Save to save the changes.
Reset All Data
Reset Data will sync all the data on your account. You may lose any un-submitted orders, unsaved templates or items in Cart if you reset all data.